Brian Friel: Collected Plays - Volume 5

This fifth collection of Brian Friel's work contains:

Uncle Vanya (after Chekhov) (1998)

The Yalta Game (after Chekhov) (2001)

The Bear (after Chekhov) (2002)

Afterplay (after 2002)

Performances (2003)

The Home Place (2005)

Hedda Gabler (after Ibsen) (2005)

Brian Friel was born in Omagh, County Tyrone, in 1929. His plays include Philadelphia, Here I Come!, Translations, Faith Healer, Making History, Dancing at Lughnasa and The Home Place.

Additional Information

Author Brian Friel
Publisher Faber & Faber
Binding Paperback
Pages 400
ISBN 9780571331819
Price: £19.99
+ open/close